Let’s Talk about Intimacy and Sex for Stroke Service Users
1 July 2022
Australia

£60.00

The first 10 places booked on this course are discounted to £36 including VAT with code ACCESS01722

PLEASE NOTE – THE OPTION TO PAY BY INVOICE IS ONLY AVAILABLE TO HEALTH AUTHORITIES OR LOCAL AUTHORITIES IN THE UK. YOU MUST PROVIDE YOUR EMPLOYER’S DETAILS IN THE BILLING INFORMATION.  

This course is delivered live from UK at 6.30am UK time to suit timings in Australia.

Timings are 15.30 AEST, 15.00 ACST, 13.30 AWST.   Having a “live” course means we can offer a question-and-answer service.

A half day interactive course aimed mainly at occupational therapists to demonstrate and learn the importance of why, how and what gets in the way of starting a conversation with Stroke survivors on intimacy and sex issues.  Sex is at the core of our evolution.

Loving relationships improve our physical and mental wellbeing. This course aims to unlock the fear, taboos and shame of talking about intimacy and sex with Stroke survivors and their partners.

Presented by Dr Kate Allatt

Venue – Remote – participants can join the course remotely from their home / office.

We will have IT support available to help you log on if needed!

 

Availability: 100 in stock

Scroll to Top